top of page
  • Writer's picturekhucxunongchobodi3

What did Cole Palmer say before returning to Etihad?

Midfielder Cole Palmer has acknowledged experiencing a range of emotions ahead of Chelsea's upcoming visit to the Etihad Stadium to face Manchester City.


Palmer, who made a £42.5 million move from Manchester City to Stamford Bridge last summer, sought more regular playing opportunities, and has since become a standout performer for Chelsea under Mauricio Pochettino.


SEE MORE:



Having scored 12 goals and provided 9 assists in his initial 28 appearances for the Blues, Palmer, who initially had no intention of leaving City, now finds the prospect of returning to his former club to be a peculiar and unique experience. He expressed, "It's going to be a strange feeling, but I'm anticipating it, and the entire team is as well. While I've faced Man City at Stamford Bridge, returning to the Etihad will be particularly special. I'm eagerly looking forward to it."


Reflecting on his move from Man City to Chelsea in January, Palmer candidly shared, "I never thought about leaving Man City. That was not my intention. I wanted to go on loan in one season, back and ready for the first team. But they said I couldn't go on loan, or stay or be sold. So Chelsea called me. I said I wanted to go to Chelsea and I was really happy when to be here. I'm so glad I decided to come here.”


MY SOCIAL:

4 views0 comments
bottom of page