top of page
  • Writer's picturekhucxunongchobodi3

Lampard: 'Going back to Chelsea was an easy decision'

Coach Frank Lampard said the decision to return to Chelsea was made very easily. The British strategist also praised Mason Mount at the launch press conference.


Lampard has been appointed as interim Chelsea manager until the end of the season. The two sides reunited just two years after Chelsea sacked Lampard.


In a recent press conference, Lampard said the decision to return to work at Chelsea was easy.

Follow Chelsea stream today for all matches, scores, results and related news.

Lampard: Going back to Chelsea was an easy decision


“This was an easy decision for me. This is my club. I have a lot of feelings about this place. I come here with the belief that I can help the team until the end of the season. I will do my best to give the fans what they want until the end of the season.


There is a lot of talent in the squad. I look forward to working and helping them.”


Lampard used to manage Chelsea between 2019 and 2021. Mason Mount has been an important player for Lampard during these years. However, the English player is going through a difficult season and facing an uncertain future. But it is conceivable that Mount will regain his place under Lampard.


“Mount has always been a great player for me at Derby and at Chelsea. I know he has some injuries. I needed to talk to him to know what was wrong with him, but I knew what I got from Mount. He is an important player for Chelsea.


Modern football has a thick squad and I understand Chelsea have a quality squad. In the short term it's a positive thing for me because everyone has a chance to show off."


MY SOCIAL:

26 views0 comments
bottom of page